I'm late to the party, ain't I?

Drop in and say hello!
Dozyjones

I'm late to the party, ain't I?

Post by Dozyjones »

Hello!
I'm Dozy Jones (dozy as in sleepy), or doz for short.

I didn't know this community, or any community around Last Exile for that matter, still existed , so even though I feel I'm a bit late to the party, I'll tune in anyway! I think I watched LE for the first time in 2016 and fam like a year later. Needless to say, I ended up liking it a lot and found a copy of the 砂時計の旅人 manga (It's the only manga I have...), the soundtrack on CD and the scale model vanship . So here I am ^-^

Last Exile has had a pretty major impact on my life I guess. I even whispered to myself "To the Sky" when I got accepted for Aerospace engineering in uni.
Aside from that, I'm a freelance cg artist, I work on a hydrogen powered car, I run a small company building websites and I like doing sports. I also make music and enjoy listening to stuff a lot ^-^

I'm currently working on two (somewhat related) Last Exile projects, so I'll be sure to make a small thread on them :))

Doz out!
Last edited by Dozyjones on Fri Sep 28, 2018 12:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Tara
Administrator

Post by Tara »

Hi Dozy!! IT'S NEVER TOO LATE! Because a lot of us are still floating around, occasionally doing things. ♥ Welcome and it's good to have you here! The more LE fam, the better.

I can't wait to see what you're working on!

Csilla Aria

Post by Csilla Aria »

OMG HI! It's always great to see new people here!

-TK-

Post by -TK- »

Welcome on board! I'm still around this place, not posting that much though.
Dozyjones wrote: Last Exile has had a pretty major impact on my life I guess. I even whispered to myself "To the Sky" when I got accepted for Aerospace engineering in uni.
TU Delft?

Dozyjones

Post by Dozyjones »

-TK- wrote:Welcome on board! I'm still around this place, not posting that much though.